Learning from Authoritative Security Experiment Results

The 2017 LASER Workshop

Program Committee

Brendan Dolan-Gavitt (NYU), Chair
Christian Collberg (University of Arizona)
Kovila Coopamootoo (Newcastle University)
Eric Eide (Utah)
Lori Flynn (SEI/CMU)
Thomas Gross (Newcastle University)
Bart Knijnenburg (Clemson)
Jelena Mirkovic (USC Information Sciences Institute (ISI))
Pradeep Murukannaiah (RIT)
Daniela Oliveira (University of Florida)
Konrad Rieck (TU Braunschweig)
John Seymour (UMBC)
Xinyu Xing (Penn State)
Michael Zhivich (MIT LL)

Organizing Committee

Terry Benzel (USC ISI), General Chair
Brendan Dolan-Gavitt (NYU), Program Chair
David Balenson (SRI International), Funding/Local Arrangements/Scholarships
Laura S. Tinnel (SRI International), Publicity/Web/IT Services
Fanny Lalonde Levesque (Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal), Publications
Carrie Gates (Consultant), Advisor
Greg Shannon (CMU/CERT), Advisor

Important Dates

04/18 Call for Papers
07/15 Submissions Due
09/01 Authors Notified
Registration Open
Accepting Student Grant Applications
09/15 Program Announced
09/29 Student Grant Application Deadline
09/22 Hotel reservation deadline
09/28 Pre-workshop papers due
09/30 Early Bird Registration Closes
10/18-10/19 Workshop
11/22 Final Papers Due

Important Links

2017 Proceedings

LASER Workshop Home

Past Workshops

LASER Mailing List

Further Information

If you have questions or comments about LASER, or if you would like additional information about the workshop, contact us at: info@laser-workshop.org.

Join the LASER mailing list to stay informed of LASER news.